Reviews

Bomani, Airbnb

"Lore was fantastic! Loved staying with her and she had great Billie Holiday
records to set the mood. So much fun and comfort! Book it and don’t think twice
about it. She’ll take care of you."

February 2024

Pnina, Airbnb

"If we could rate Lore’s place higher than 5 stars we would. We came to NOLA for
a bachelorette/bachelor party and we rented Lore’s place for the girls. The boys
were so jealous of how incredible our place was. It was decorated beautifully,
and very clean, and Lore went above and beyond to make our stay the best and most
comfortable. She cleaned the pool early in the morning so that we could use it for
a pool party. She gave us a flexible checkout time last minute when we asked.
She walked us through the house gave us a tour and was super responsive when we texted her. The rooms were spacious and squeaky clean. I’m so glad we rented this place!!"

March 2024

Alfredo L, Vrbo

"Amazing Location. Had an amazing stay with friends here. Great, beautiful house with a gorgeous pool. There were darts and poker chips which were nice extra things to have as well as hanging out on the balcony. The hosts are super cool and readily available. Highly recommend."

April 2024

James M, Vrbo

First Time Visitors
"Property was amazing. The host was very accommodating without infringing on our
privacy. Many extras were provided to make our stay perfect. Great lodging for a fun
city."

June 2024

Jackie L, Vrbo 

"Great house for our Xmas Vacay. Lore is a great host. She met us at the house for an orientation tour which was fantastic. She had the house decorated for Xmas which we really appreciated. Due to the weather, we didn’t walk to the Quarter but it is very walkable for the average person. Lyft/Ubers were readily available. The kitchen is well stocked. We found the beds comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. Highly
recommend Lore’s property."

December 2023

Martin M, Vrbo 


Tulane Graduation
"Everything was perfect including the person who owned the property"


June 2023

Candace E, Vrbo


"A NOLA Oasis. A group of friends from across the country met up for a birthday celebration weekend. Lore was helpful and communicative leading up to our stay and
greeted us warmly when we arrived. She’s a very cool and generous individual.
Her house is cozy and dripping with character and personality. The backyard
was a paradise. This stay made our weekend extra special!"


January 2023

Carl F, Vrbo

"NOLA Primetime. Wonderful house with great flow that was perfect for my group, felt like an oasis filled with warmth and hospitality. The location was perfect – close to all the major attractions in the French Quarter, and it was easy to get around the city from there. Would highly recommend!"

December 2022

Kelly, Airbnb


"So much more than advertised...this hidden gem in the Treme neighborhood truly felt like home away from home. The house perfectly accommodated our multi-
generational family of 9 ranging from ages 14 to 73. Older reviews were accurate in their description of the home, its beauty, amenities, transportation, proximity to sights, and hospitality of the host. So let me take a moment to describe a few of my favorite moments created in the house during our stay: -Cool, quiet, lazy mornings on the front porch swing with my mom, enjoying the symphony of wind chimes, rustling leaves, water sprinklers, and cat meows as the Treme neighborhood slowly stirred from its slumber. -The smell of fresh
brewed coffee, the sound of clanking of pots and pans busily preparing breakfast, and groggy yawns and heavy footsteps descending the stairs with a curiousity of what adventures our day would hold. -Splashes and laughter from the backyard pool and the occasional snore from the chaise lounge. -Watching my father listen to my brother impart a life lesson to his own son and seeing the admiration in his face. -Enjoying a poolside evening with our host as she shares history of the neighborhood, the wonderful people that have stayed in the house before us, and stories of her life, family, and work. For that brief period, we were more than visitors...we felt like part of the neighborhood; neighbors that walked
away with new friends!! I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a space with character and soul!!! Thank you Lore for an amazing stay, and for your kindness and generosity!!!


July 2022

For more stellar reviews please visit VRBO & Airbnb